The Seven Warlords of the Sea , the full title being The Royal Seven Warlords of the Sea, is a group of seven powerful pirates sanctioned by the World Government who hand over a fraction of their loot to the Government. The Government’s idea is to use powerful pirates to fight all the lesser ones. Other pirates consider the Warlords to be “government dogs”. In exchange for their allegiance, the World Government pardons these pirates for their crimes and removes bounties from their heads. The Seven Warlords are loosely based on the European privateers, government-endorsed pirates considered heroes in their homeland and pillagers in others.

Showing all 2 results